The quality of our relationships determines the quality of our life.

Couples Therapy

Repair and restore the relationship you love.

Couples Intensives

Experience six months of counseling in a day or a weekend.

Individual Therapy

It all begins with your relationship with yourself.

Our Clinicians

Aaron Garmon

Aaron Garmon, MS

MHC, Certified Rehabilitation Counselor 

Specialties: Life Transitions, Career Counseling, School Issues, Men’s Issues

Contact: aaron@relationship-center.com, (716) 916-2927, ext. 597

Andrea O’Neill (“Andi”), LPC

Licensed Professional Counselor

Specialties: Family Related Issues, Divorce, Chronic Illness

Contact: aoneill@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext. 511

Betsy Zimmerman, PhD

Clinical Administrator
NCC, Resident in Counseling

Specialties: Trauma, Addictions, LGBTQIA+ & Infidelity

Contact: betsy@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext. 516

Rachel Jones

Rachel Jones, LPC

Senior Clinician

Specialties: Infidelity, High Conflict Couples & Crisis, Addiction Issues

Contact: racheljones@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext. 507

Tammie Taylor, MS

Clinical Mental Health Counseling, ICADC, Resident In Counseling

Specialties: Addictions, Trauma, LGBTQIA+, Individual Therapy, Psychometrics

Contact: tammie@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext. 506

Nathaniel Mason

Nathaniel Mason, PhD

M.Ed., National Certified Counselor

Specialties: LGBTQIA+, Addictions/Recovery, Attachment Wounds, Anxiety, Depression, Behavioral Addictions, Personality Disorders

Contact: drmason@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext. 521

Aishwarya Nambiar

Aishwarya Nambiar, PhD

NCC, Resident in Counseling 

Specialties: Anxiety, Depression, Relationship/Marital Stressors, Grief, Trauma, and Racial/Cultural Identity

Contact: aishwarya@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext. 522

Joel McNair, LPC, LMFT, LMHC

Board Certified TeleMental Health Therapist

Specialties: Relationship Issues, Addiction, Marital and Premarital

Contact: joelmcnair@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext. 560

Maggie Choumbakos Grindrod, LCSW

Senior Clinician, Certified Emotionally Focused Couples Therapist

Specialties: Sexual Intimacy, Stage of Life Transitions, Infidelity, Premarital

Contact: maggie@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext. 596

Victoria Holroyd, PhD

Owner
LPC, LMHC, NCC, ACS
Licensed Professional Counselor in NY, VA, MA

Specialties: Intimacy, Infidelity & Divorce Mediation

Contact: victoria@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext. 505

Ashlea Azzopardi Rapp, LCSW, PMH-C

Clinical Mentor
Licensed Clinical Social Worker

Specialties : Womanhood, Maternal Mental Health, Anxiety, and Self Esteem

Contact: ashlea@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext. 602

Evelin House

Evelin House, MS

Resident in Counseling, Se habla español Specialties: Coping Skills, Cultural Identity, Grief & Loss, Life Transitions, and Marital & Premarital  Contact: evelin@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext. 598, Español (757)...
Jennifer Ferrari

Jennifer Ferrari, MEd

NCC, Resident in Counseling

Specialties : Individual, Couples, and Family Therapy, Addictions

Contact: ferrari@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext. 607

Meaghan de Roos

Meaghan de Roos, BA

Clinical Mental Health Counseling Intern, Astrologically Enhanced Therapy Specialties: Mind Body Integration, Stress and Anxiety Management for Adolescents and Individuals Contact: meaghan@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext....
Betsy Dye Nichols

Betsy Dye Nichols, LPC, PMH-C

NCC, Licensed Professional Counselor

Specialties: Parenting and Co-parenting, Maternal and Perinatal Health, Relational Trauma

Contact: betsynichols@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext. 608

LaruaBeth DeHority

LauraBeth DeHority, PsyD

Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist

Specialties : Marriage & Divorce, Caregivers, Families, High Needs, Military

Contact: laurabeth@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext.609

Philippa Chin

Philippa Chin, PhD

LPC, Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist Not accepting new clients at this time. Specialties: Couples, Parenting, Family Therapy, BIPOC/Oppressed Identity Contact: philippa@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext....
Maryam Tehrani

Maryam Tehrani, MA

Resident in Marriage and Family Therapy

Specialties: Women’s Issues, Domestic Violence, Intimacy Issues, and Trauma

Contact: maryam@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext. 617 

Bret Rawlings

Bret Rawlings, MS

Pre-Licensed Professional Counselor

Specialties: Sports Performance, Conflict and Relationship Issues, Premarital, Anger Management, and Men’s Issues

Contact: bret@relationship-center.com, (757) 788-2800, ext. 618

Jennifer Mancuso Urban headshot

Jennifer Mancuso Urban, LCSW

Licensed Clinical Social Worker, PMH-C

Specialties: National expert on postpartum depression and advocate for perinatal women and their families.

Contact: Consultant for TRC Clinicians

Emotionally Focused Relationship Therapy

The vast majority of couples will see their relationship move from one of suffering and pain to one of recovery and healing through this time-tested, research-based treatment method. MORE ABOUT EFT

Video production by The Video Department RVA

Brainspotting

As experts in this cutting-edge therapy, we work with you to unlock creativity, process past trauma, and make truly significant progress in your relationships.

MORE ABOUT BRAINSPOTTING

Still Have Questions?

We are happy to answer any questions you have about therapy.